Dublin Film Critics’ Circle

This year's awards are presented by Lovemovies.ie on behalf of the Industry Trust for IP Awareness.

Established in 2006, The Dublin Film Critics Circle offers the nation’s full-time professional film journalists an opportunity to share opinions on recent releases, ponder the year’s award contenders and discuss which is the most depressing Ulrich Seidl film.

Join the critics as they mull over the highlights of JDIFF 2016 and name their final selections for Best Film, Best Director, Best Irish Film, Best Documentary and Best Performances from the festival programme.

This year, a jury that includes Daniel Anderson (Click), Brogen Hayes (movies.ie), Paul Whitington (Irish Independent), Nicola Timmins (Average Film Reviews), John Maguire (The Sunday Business Post), Donald Clarke (The Irish Times), David Turpin (nomoreworkhorse.ie) and DFCC president Tara Brady (The Irish Times) will, additionally, announce the recipient of the seventh Michael Dwyer Discovery Award, named for our late friend and colleague.